Friday, October 30, 2009

Michigan Lawyers Bar Association

The michigan lawyers bar the reputed institution for all lawyers in Michigan. To practice law in Michigan one needs to satisfy few conditions. First of all he/she must be 18 years or older with good moral character and must have completed at least 60 semester hours or 90 quarter hours toward an undergraduate degree. Bar applicants must obtain a JD degree from a �reputable and qualified� law school. For more details you must refer to michigan lawyers bar association.
An applicant for michigan lawyers bar association must pass Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination (MPRE) conducted at various centers in U.S. in march, August and November. An applicant can appear for this test any number of times.

State Board of Law Examiners conducts the Michigan bar exam on the last Tuesday and Wednesday in February and July. The applicants for The michigan lawyers bar association have to appear for this test on two days.

On the first day of the examination the applicants for michigan lawyers bar association need to take exam in two sessions. First session is for three hours in the morning and the second one is for 2 hours in the afternoon. The subjects covered include : Real and Personal Property , Wills and Trusts , Contracts , Constitutional Law , Criminal Law and Procedure , Corporations, Partnerships and Agency , Evidence , Creditor's Rights, including mortgages, garnishments and attachments , Practice and Procedure, trial and appellate, state and federal ,Torts (including no-fault) , Michigan Rules of Professional Conduct , Domestic Relations etc. The total test score for the day is a possible 150 points.

On the second day also, the applicants for michigan lawyers bar association need to appear for two sessions of three hours in the moprning and three hours in the afternoon. The second day exam is Multistate Bar examination with a possible maximum points of 200

Combined score = [4/3 (essay total) + MBE score] / 2

For passing the one need to get a combined score of 135 or above. To become authorized to practice law before the Michigan state courts, you need to register with the michigan lawyers bar association and payment of bar dues. And now you are a part of michigan lawyers bar association.